Home International Events SMARTER Finance for Families – Pre-kickoff Meeting/Webcast
SMARTER Finance for Families – Pre-kickoff Meeting/Webcast

SMARTER Finance for Families – Pre-kickoff Meeting/Webcast

0

 

„Green Finance” is an important and developing trend which is intended to increase investments in environmentally and socially responsible projects while reducing financial risk to those lending for those projects. This concept creates a tremendous opportunity to improve the environmental performance, quality, health, comfort and financial viability of Europe’s new and existing housing stock.

Romania Green Building Council and 16 expert green building and green energy organizations across Europe have joined together to launch the „SMARTER Finance for Families” initiative. The consortium applied for and successfully qualified for a Horizon 2020 research grant from the European Commission to implement or expand the program in twelve countries including Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Georgia, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Turkey and Ukraine.

AGENDA (for those joining via webcast, please log in 10 minutes before to ensure your computer and software are ready to begin on time)
10:30am GMT / 11:30am CET / 12:30pm EET / 2:30pm (Georgia) – Program Starts (persons joining in-person in Bucharest are welcome to join at 12:00pm for coffee and networking. The event will take place at the Dentons Office – The Mark, Calea Grivitei nr. 84-98)
The program will last approximately 45 minutes with 15 minutes for questions.

The event is free. Persons attending in person must register in advance via an email at info@rogbc.org with your name, company and role in the green building or finance industry if any.

To participate in the webcast, please connect here on February 25th, at 12:30pm EET

All details about the event are available here.